Harry who?

A friend challenged me to come up with a cake design for her birthday, so I did.  Shame she lives in Texas and never got to eat it 😉

Harry Potter Themed Cake InsideVanilla sponge cake filled and frosted with choca mocha Italian meringue buttercream, covered with vanilla fondant and decorated with hand crafted fondant, modelling chocolate and gumpaste Harry Potter paraphernalia. Sorting HatThis was yet another cake where I had no real knowledge of the subject and had to rely on internet sources for information and images.  Obviously I’m aware of the books’ existence – I’ve not been living in a pothole for the last couple of decades – but I’ve just never had any desire to read them.  Or watch the films.  Stop sucking your breath in and doing Munch painting impressions at me.  I know you’ll find it hard to believe, and I’m aware that we’re a minority group, but I can promise you, I am far from alone in my quiet disinterest in Harry Potter!

The Wand, the Snitch and the Sorting HatThe wand, the snitch and the sorting hat – even if you’re as Harry Potter challenged as I am, I’m sure you can use your powers of deduction to work out which is which 😉

x

Leave a Reply

